Skip to content »

Executive Committee

2020 Officers of the Academy of Homiletics

David Schnasa Jacobsen, Ph.D. | 2020 President

Bishops Scholar of Homiletics and Preaching and Director of the Homiletical Theology Project

Boston University School of Theology

Send an email 


Sally A. Brown, Ph.D. | Past President

Elizabeth M. Engle Associate Professor of Preaching

Princeton Theological Seminary


Frank A. Thomas, Ph.D. | 1st Vice President

Nettie Sweeney and Hugh Th. Miller Professor of Homiletics and Director of the Academy of Preaching and Celebration

Christian Theological Seminary

Debra J. Mumford, Ph.D. | 2nd Vice President

Frank H. Caldwell Professor of Homiletics and Director of the Money Matters for Ministry Program

Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary


​Henry J. (Hank) Langknecht, Th.D. | Secretary

Pastor, Christ the King Lutheran Church

Great Falls, Virginia


Danny Roman-Gloro, Ph.D. | Treasurer

Director of the Asbury Latino Center and the Excellence in Preaching Initiative

Asbury Theological Seminary


Rob O'Lynn, D.Min. | Web Editor                                  

Associate Professor of Preaching and Ministry and Director of Graduate Bible Programs

Kentucky Christian University

Send an email

​Michael P. Knowles, Th.D. | International Member

George Franklin Hurlbert Chair of Preaching

McMaster Divinity College

Susan McGurgan, D.Min. | Member-at-Large

Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Director of the Lay Pastoral Ministry Program

Mount St. Mary's Seminary and School of Theology

Courtney Murtaugh | Meeting Manager

CBM Meetings Plus

Send an email


Back to Top