Skip to content »

Executive Committee

2018 Officers of the Academy of Homiletics


O. Wesley Allen, Ph.D. | 2018 Past President

Lois Craddock Perkins Professor of Homiletics

Perkins School of Theology of Southern Methodist University

Send an email 


Eunjoo Mary Kim, Ph.D. | 2018 President

Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics

Iliff School of Theology


Sally A. Brown, Ph.D. | 1st Vice President

Elizabeth M. Engle Associate Professor of Preaching

Princeton Theological Seminary

David Schnasa Jacobsen, Ph.D. | 2nd Vice President

Professor of the Practice of Homiletics and Director of the Homiletical Theology Project

Boston University School of Theology


​Henry J. (Hank) Langknecht, Th.D. | Secretary

Pastor, Christ the King Lutheran Church

Great Falls, Virginia


Danny Roman-Gloro, Ph.D. | Treasurer

Director of the Asbury Latino Center and the Excellence in Preaching Initiative

Asbury Theological Seminary


Rob O'Lynn, D.Min. | Web Editor                                  

Assistant Professor of Preaching and Ministry and Director of Graduate Bible Programs

Kentucky Christian University

Send an email

​Michael P. Knowles, Th.D. | International Member

George Franklin Hurlbert Chair of Preaching

McMaster Divinity College

Courtney Murtaugh | Meeting Manager

CBM Meetings Plus

Send an email


Back to Top